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They’ll
Never Forget
The Thompsons’
Party.

Neither will the Thompsons.

Because the law says any
adult who gives or sells beer,
wine, wine coolers or liquor
to a person under 21 faces
up to a year in jail, a
minimum fine of $1,000 for
the first kid served and
$2,500 for each additional
minor.

Giving your own son or
daughter a drink is illegal,
too. Before you make a
mistake, call or write for
our free brochure, “The
Responsible Parent,” and
read it.

A downloadable PDF is also
available online at:
http://www.lcb.state.pa.us/
webapp/Education/Materials/
Materials_Order_form.asp
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WHEN YOU GET YOUR LICENSE, REMEMBER THESE IMPORTANT WORDS

They’re important words to thousands who await life-saving organ and tissue transplants. Words that could help
others regain sight through cornea transplants, heal from burns more quickly with donated skin, or walk without

pain with transplanted bone.

Individuals who choose to save a life by saying "yes" to organ and tissue donation should place the donor
designation on the license and sign a donor card. The wish to donate also should be shared with family and
friends so that they are aware of the important decision that has been made to help others.

SOME QUICK FACTS ABOUT ORGAN
AND TISSUE DONATION

+ There is no age limit for organ donation.
The general age limit for tissue and corneal
donation is 70.

+ Most major religions support donation.

+ Donation is considered only after death is
declared.

» Donation does not hinder funeral
arrangements.

+ There is no cost to the family of the donor.

TO GET AN ORGAN AND TISSUE DONOR CARD,
CALL:

In Eastern Pennsylvania:
Gift of Life Donor Program . . . .. 1-888-DONORS-1

In Western Pennsylvania:

Center for Organ Recovery
and Education (CORE). ...... 1-800-DONORS-7

For additional organ and tissue resource
information, call:

PA Department of Health. . .. .. 1-877-PAHEALTH





