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APPLICATION FOR PAYMENT OF

CIVIL PENALTY IN LIEU OF REGISTRATION (The space above is for Department use only)
S U S P E N SIO N Bureau of Motor Vehicles « P.O. Box 68674 « Harrisburg, PA 17106-8674

Pennsylvania
Department of Transportation

PennDOT offers the ability for you to pay a civil penalty in lieu of serving a three month registration suspension. The civil penalty is $500 and
is in addition to the restoration fee. NOTE: Customers may opt for the civil penalty in lieu of suspension no more than once in a 12
month period. Payment of the civil penalty, along with the restoration fee and proof of current insurance, will allow customers to maintain
registration on their vehicle without the requirement to serve a three month registration suspension.

For customers who choose to exercise this option, please visit PennDOT’s Driver and Vehicle Services website at www.pa.gov/dmv and
search Civil Penalty Fee in the search bar then click on the Pay a Vehicle Reqistration Restoration Fee link, or mail a certified check or money
order in the required amount (which includes the civil penalty fee and the restoration fee) along with current proof of insurance and this
form to: Bureau of Motor Vehicles, P.O. Box 68674, Harrisburg, PA 17106-8674.

A | VEHICLE DESCRIPTION AND APPLICANT INFORMATION

Title Number Vehicle Identification Number
Registration Plate Number Expiration Date Make of Vehicle Year
MO. YR.
Last Name (or Full Business Name) First Name Middle Name PA DL/Photo ID# Date of Birth
or Bus. ID#
Co-Owner Last Name First Name Middle Name PA DL/Photo ID# Date of Birth
Street Address City State Zip Code

Telephone Number

Home: ( ) Work: ( )
B | APPLICANT SIGNATURE

I/We hereby certify under penalty of law that ALL information is TRUE and CORRECT and that I/we understand that any misstatement

of fact is a misdemeanor of the third degree punishable by a fine up to $2,500 and/or imprisonment up to one year (18 Pa.C.S.
Section 4904[b]).

Signature of Owner Date

Signature of Co-Owner Date

GENERAL INFORMATION

This form requires a fee. Please review the instructions below carefully prior to submitting the application. For a complete listing
of motor vehicle fees, refer to Form MV-70S, "Bureau of Motor Vehicles Schedule of Fees," found on our website at www.pa.gov/dmv or scan

the QR code at the top of this application. Payment is to be made by check or money order payable to the Commonwealth of
Pennsylvania. DO NOT SEND CASH.

Visit us at www.pa.gov/dmv or call us at 717-412-5300. TTY callers — please dial 711 to reach us.


http://www.pa.gov/dmv
https://www.pa.gov/services/dmv/pay-the-civil-penalty-in-lieu-of-suspension.html
http://www.pa.gov/dmv
https://www.pa.gov/content/dam/copapwp-pagov/en/penndot/documents/public/dvspubsforms/bmv/bmv-forms/mv-70s.pdf
http://www.pa.gov/dmv
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